I’m an Idiot (read:The Lakers are Good)

January 16, 2008

Wow! When I miss, I miss big. If you read my NBA preview, you will notice that I did not have many good things to say about the Lakers. Now I would like to take back all the things that I previously said, or thought about the Fighting Kobes.

Andrew Bynum has come on to be a force. He is now one of the top centers in the West. If he continues to play like a young Hakeem, the Lakers will be the team to beat in a few years. This year, I would not be surprised if they make it super far in the playoffs. If they were to make the finals, it would not startle me.

Luke Walton is becoming a vital role player for them and is learning to be more of a passer. His ability to find open cutters makes him useful when playing good defensive teams like the Spurs. Jordan Farmar and Derrick Fisher give Kobe players he can trust at the Point.

There is no chance that we will hear Kobe ask for a trade again any time soon. This young, talented team is exactly what he wanted. They are impressionable enough that he will still be the leader, but he trusts them enough to not have to take every shot. This is the team that could challenge the Spurs for Western dominance.

One Response to “I’m an Idiot (read:The Lakers are Good)”

  1. fouledout said

    without andrew bynum, the lakers will be kobe bryant show once again..

Leave a comment